About the Vegetarian Nutrition DPG

Magnet

VN DPG professionals are at the forefront of educating the public about vegetarian nutrition and its relationship to disease management and prevention.
VN DPG members include top vegetarian nutrition experts as well as professionals who want to learn more about plant-based diets. VN DPG members are a resource to the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics and for community and other national groups for their expertise in vegetarian nutrition.
The VN DPG comprises about 1,400 members. The membership comprises a significant number of Canadians and overseas members from Europe, Australia, Africa, Asia and the Middle East. VN DPG members work as consultants, clinical dietitians, researchers and in other job settings.


VN DPG Executive Committee, 2020-2021

Chair: Parul Kharod, MS, RD, LDN: chair@vndpg.org

Chair Elect: Dori Coetzee, MS, RDN: chair.elect@vndpg.org

Past Chair: Sherene Chou , MS, RDN: chair.past@vndpg.org

Secretary: Lindsay S. Miesel, MS-MPH, RDN, LDN, CNSC: secretary@vndpg.org

Treasurer: Christine Bou Sleiman, MS, RDN, CLT: treasurer@vndpg.org

Delegate to the Academy House of Delegates: Linda Arpino,RDN,CDN,FAND: hod@vndpg.org

State Coordinator Chair: Katya Galbis: kgalbis@yahoo.com

Full executive committee info (members only) »

Are you interested in becoming involved in VN DPG? Please email us.